Master of Law



The Master of Law study programme aims to build on the knowledge gained during the Bachelor of Law programme.

This qualification is a requirement for certain legal professions, such as lawyers, notaries and magistrates.

Programme structure

The Master of Law study programme has three core components:

  • compulsory courses and elective courses (totalling 60 ECTS)
  • three themed seminar modules (totalling 12 ECTS)
  • a Master’s thesis (18 ECTS)

Students may select from a wide range of courses, leading to a general Master of Law degree; alternatively, they may choose one of nine specializations.





Titre délivré
Master of Law 
sans orientation
​ou avec la mention de l'orientation choisie
90 ECTS, 3 semestres
Langues d'enseignement
france.png  Français
uk.png  Anglais

Student testimonials

Nesa Zimmermann

legal practitioner

Elsa Studer,

legal practitioner

David Freymond,


Lise Tissot,



Information sur les cours