Continuing education

Continuing education is a central part of the University of Neuchâtel’s activities.

At the crossroads between academic research and the professional domain, the continuing education programme provides multidisciplinary teaching, with an emphasis on the practical application of knowledge.

The programme offers courses drawing on the latest research findings from the University of Neuchâtel, and on the transfer of new knowledge. It comprises four levels of study:

  • Certificate of Continuing University Education
  • Certificate of Advanced Studies (CAS)
  • Diploma of Advanced Studies (DAS)
  • Master of Advanced Studies (MAS)

The continuing education programmes taught at the University of Neuchâtel can be taken by individuals already in employment.