Fermer

Dre Véronique Jaquier Erard

Lecturer and Co-Principal Investigator
Centre for Criminological Research

Tel. +41 32 718 1428
Building A.-L. Breguet 1, office 119
veronique.jaquier@unine.ch

Véronique Jaquier Erard has a PhD in Criminology and a Master degree in Psychology. After studying in Switzerland (Université de Lausanne, École des sciences criminelles) and the United States (University of Cincinnati, School of Criminal Justice), she received a three-year postdoctoral fellowship from the Swiss National Science Foundation. She researched on the mental health impact of intimate partner and sexual violence against women in the United States (Yale University, Department of Psychiatry, Division of Prevention and Community Research). Her program of research focuses on the interrelations of women's and girls' victimization and their use of aggression as it affects mental health, substance use and risk behaviours. Specifically, this comprises the application of mixed methodology to examine the precursors, contexts, and consequences of women's and girls' victimization and use of aggression, with emphasis on understanding how criminal justice and social institutions impact life trajectories. Her research is informed by her clinical experience working with victims of intimate partner and sexual violence (Switzerland) and women and men using intimate partner violence (United States).

Within the CRRC, Véronique Jaquier Erard is leading multiple research projects, for example on psychological intimate partner violence against women (in collaboration with Geneva University Hospitals and the School of Health Sciences Fribourg), and on incarcerated women’s health (in collaboration with Unisanté Lausanne). She completed several research contracts for the Federal Office for Gender Equality, regional offices, law enforcement, and criminal justice authorities.

As a Lecturer at the Universities of Neuchâtel and Lausanne, Véronique Jaquier Erard has developed a series of courses on gender and crime, intimate partner and domestic violence, and sexual violence. Moreover, she specifically examines the research, practice, and policies surrounding victims of crime, bringing together contributions from criminology, victimology, psychology, and criminal law. Her teaching portfolio includes classes on comparative victimology, victims’ rights and counselling, and violence against women taught at Swiss and American universities and higher education schools.

Fermer

Dre Véronique Jaquier Erard

Chargée d'enseignement et cheffe de projet de recherche
Centre romand de recherche en criminologie

Tél. +41 32 718 1428
Bâtiment A.-L. Breguet 1, bureau 119
veronique.jaquier@unine.ch

Véronique Jaquier Erard est docteure en criminologie et licenciée en psychologie. Après des études en Suisse (Université de Lausanne, Ecole des sciences criminelles) et aux États-Unis (University of Cincinnati, School of Criminal Justice), elle a obtenu une bourse postdoctorale de trois ans du Fond national de la recherche scientifique. Elle a mené des recherches sur l'impact des violences conjugales et sexuelles sur la santé mentale des femmes aux États-Unis (Yale University, Department of Psychiatry, Division of Prevention and Community Research).Son programme de recherche porte sur les interrelations entre expériences de victimisation et recours à la violence chez les femmes, plus particulièrement sous l'angle de leurs impacts en termes de santé mentale, conduites d'addiction et comportements à risque. Il s'appuie sur une méthodologie mixte visant à examiner les précurseurs, circonstances et conséquences des violences subies et agies par les femmes, avec un intérêt spécifique pour la façon dont les institutions sociales et pénales influencent les trajectoires de vie des femmes. Ses recherches s'appuient sur son travail clinique avec des victimes de violence (Suisse) et auprès de femmes et d'hommes recourant à la violence conjugale (États-Unis).

Au CRRC, Véronique Jaquier Erard dirige plusieurs projets de recherche, par exemple sur la violence psychologique envers les femmes (en partenariat avec les Hôpitaux universitaires de Genève et la Haute école de santé Fribourg), et sur la santé des femmes en prison (en partenariat avec Unisanté Lausanne). Elle a réalisé différents mandats de recherche pour le Bureau fédéral de l’égalité, des bureaux cantonaux et des autorités policières et judiciaires.

Chargée d’enseignement et chargée de cours aux Universités de Neuchâtel et de Lausanne, Véronique Jaquier Erard a développé une série d'enseignements sur le genre et la question criminelle, les violences conjugales et sexuelles. Elle traite aussi plus particulièrement de la recherche, des pratiques et des politiques en rapport aux personnes victimes d’infractions à partir des apports de la victimologie et de la criminologie, et de la psychologie et du droit. Elle a dispensé plusieurs enseignements ponctuels sur la recherche comparative en victimologie, les droits et la prise en charge des victimes et les violences envers les femmes dans des universités et des hautes écoles suisses et américaines.

Actualités

  • RECHERCHE | Violences psychologiques chroniques envers les femmes dans le couple (santé, travail social, justice)

Livres

FemmesQCriminelle.jpg CriticalI.jpg
Q_Femmes.jpg