Fermer

Prof. Nadja Capus

Professor of Criminal Law and Criminal Procedure
Centre for Criminological Research

Tel. +41 32 718 1305
nadja.capus@unine.ch

Nadja Maria Giuliana Capus read Law at the University of Bern, spending a semester at the University of Sheffield (UK). She then worked as a doctoral assistant in Criminal Law and Criminology under Prof. Karl-Ludwig Kunz at the Faculty of Law of the University of Bern (1998-2001), also spending a six-month research period in Vancouver, at the School of Criminology, Simon Fraser University (grant-funded by the Swiss National Science Foundation).

After her return to Switzerland and the publication of her doctoral thesis, Nadja Capus worked as an academic researcher, undertaking research as part of the British-Swiss project entitled “Lessons from Comparative Public Policy: l’évolution des normes harmonisées à l’échelle internationale et l’implication dans la pratique”, led by Prof. Michael Levi (Cardiff School of Social Sciences, Cardiff University) and Prof. Mark Pieth (Faculty of Law, University of Basel). At the same time, she reported on Swiss criminal law in her capacity as a member of the European Criminal Research Association at the Grotius II Penal Programme for the harmonisation of criminal sanctions in Europe (2001-2002), directed by Prof. M. Delmas-Marty, Prof. G. Giudicelli-Delage and Dr. E. Lambert-Abdelgawad (Mixed Research Unit for Comparative Law, University of Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne, 2001-2003).

Following a short period as a senior research assistant, affiliated to the Institute of Criminal Law at the University of Basel, Nadja Capus continued her research abroad thanks to an SNSF post-doctoral grant and a Marie Curie grant from the European Union: she worked at the Max Planck Institute for Foreign and International Criminal Law in Freiburg im Breisgau (2004-2005 and 2007-2009), and at the Collège de France in Paris, in the field of comparative legal studies and the internationalisation of law, under Prof. Mireille Delmas-Marty (2005-2006).

From 2005 to 2008, Nadja Capus was a member of the European research group “Harmonising Criminal Law”, led by Prof. Mireille Delmas-Marty (Collège de France), Prof. Ulrich Sieber (Max Planck Institute), Prof. Luis Zapatero (University of Castilla-La Mancha) and Prof. Mark Pieth (University of Basel). Between 2002 and 2015, she was also a committee member of the Swiss Group of Criminology.

After her research periods abroad and the publication of her habilitation degree, Nadja Capus received a SNSF professorship grant, which she used to lead an interdisciplinary team working on a project entitled “Evolving criminal procedure: Indirect handling of evidence and transcripts”. This latter examined the transformation of criminal procedure following Switzerland’s harmonisation of criminal procedure law in 2011. Prof. Nadja Capus has also been a lecturer in Criminology at the University of Basel since 2008, and the University of Lucerne since 2013.

As of August 2016, Nadja Capus is a Professor of Criminal Procedure Law and Criminal Law at the Faculty of Law of the University of Neuchâtel.

Nadja Capus' full profile

News

Strafjustiz.jpg StrafrechtSouveränität.gif

Fermer

Prof. Nadja Capus

Professeure de droit pénal et de procédure pénale
Centre romand de recherche en criminologie

Tél. +41 32 718 1305
nadja.capus@unine.ch

Nadja Maria Giuliana Capus a fait des études de droit à l’Université de Berne, passant un semestre d’études à l’Université de Sheffield (GB). Elle a ensuite travaillé comme assistante-doctorante à la Chaire de droit pénal et de criminologie du Prof. Karl-Ludwig Kunz à la Faculté de droit de l’Université de Berne (1998-2001), avec séjour de recherche de 6 mois à Vancouver, à la School of Criminology, Simon Fraser University (dans le cadre d’une bourse du Fonds national suisse (FNS).

Après son retour en Suisse et la publication de sa thèse de doctorat, Nadja Capus a mené des recherches comme collaboratrice scientifique dans le cadre du projet anglo-suisse « Lessons from Comparative Public Policy: l’évolution des normes harmonisées à l’échelle internationale et l’implication dans la pratique », dirigé par les Profs. Michael Levi (Cardiff School of Social Sciences, Cardiff University) et Mark Pieth (Faculté de droit, Université de Bâle). Durant la même période, elle a assumé la fonction de rapporteur du droit pénal suisse en tant que membre de l’association de recherches pénales européennes du programme « Grotius Pénal II: L’harmonisation des sanctions pénales en Europe » (2001-2002), dirigé par les Profs M. Delmas-Marty et G. Giudicelli-Delage et la Dre E. Lambert-Abdelgawad (UMR de droit comparé, Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, 2001-2003).

Après une courte période en tant que maître-assistante de recherche, rattachée à la Chaire de droit pénal de l’Université de Bâle, Nadja Capus est partie mener ses recherches à l’étranger grâce à une bourse de postdoctorante du FNS et une bourse Marie Curie de l’Union européenne : elle a séjourné à l’Institut Max Planck du droit pénal international et étranger à Freiburg im Breisgau (2004-2005 et 2007-2009), ainsi qu’au Collège de France à Paris, en études juridiques comparatives et internationalisation du droit à la Chaire de la Prof. Mireille Delmas-Marty (2005-2006).

De 2005-2008, Nadja Capus a été membre du groupe de recherche européen « Les chemins de l’harmonisation pénale », dirigé par les Profs Mireille Delmas-Marty (Collège de France), Ulrich Sieber (Institut Max Planck), Luis Zapatero (Université Castilla La Mancha) et Mark Pieth (Université de Bâle). Entre 2002-2015, elle était également membre du comité du Groupe suisse de criminologie.

Après ses séjours de recherche à l’étranger et la publication de son projet d’habilitation, Nadja Capus a obtenu un subside de Professeure boursière FNS dans le cadre duquel elle a dirigé une équipe interdisciplinaire pour le projet : « La procédure pénale en évolution: L’administration indirecte des preuves et procès-verbaux ». Celui-ci étudie la transformation de la procédure pénale suite à l’uniformisation du droit de la procédure pénale en Suisse en 2011. La Prof. Nadja Capus est également chargée de cours de criminologie à l’Université de Bâle depuis 2008 et à l’Université de Lucerne depuis 2013.

Depuis août 2016, Nadja Capus est professeure extraordinaire de droit de la procédure pénale et de droit pénal à la Faculté de droit de l’Université de Neuchâtel.

Profil complet de Nadja Capus

Actualités

Strafjustiz.jpg StrafrechtSouveränität.gif