Fermer
_fse_imi_choix.jpg

Teaching

The institute offers all the courses covering the necessary background in computer science for students following economical and management studies (programming, information systems, databases, e-business, etc.).

For further information about the bachelor program of the faculty, please see the following link.

Course description

In co-operation with Faculty of Business and Economics (HEC Lausanne), the institute created the programme " Master of Studies in Information Systems", which offers to students the possibility to acquire the necessary skills used in the fields of information technologies, business strategies and management. The package courses offered by institute covers the domanin "Business Intelligence", and includes decision support systems, data mining and data warehousing.

For further information about the master programmes offered by our faculty, please see the following link.

Course description

The institute supervises PhD theses on topics directly related to key research areas of our staff members : knowledge representation and data mining . Among the topics covered by recent theses we may enumerate : temporal and spatial data mining, dynamic ontologies, qualitative reasoning, formalism for management of dynamic processes , etc . Most of PhD theses are supported by grants provided by the Swiss National Science Foundation or other private and public partners .

The awarded title is PhD in computer science.

Fermer
_fse_imi_choix.jpg

L'institut offre tous les cours qui apportent  les connaissances necessaires en informatiques aux étudiants suivant des programmes d'études en économie, finance et gestion (comme la programmation, les systèmes d'information, les bases de données, les technologies e-business, etc..).

Pour plus d'informations sur le programme de bachelor de la faculté, veuillez consulter le lien suivant

Descriptif des cours

En collaboration avec la Haute École de Commerce de l'Université de Lausanne, l'institut a mis en place le programme d'études " Maîtrise universitaire en Systèmes d'Information ", qui permet aux étudiants d'acquérir  des compétences utilisées dans les domaines des technologies de l'information, de l'organisation et de la communication des stratégies d'entreprises et du management. L'ensemble des cours offert par l'institut dans ce programme couvre le domaine "Business Intelligence", en incluant les systèmes d'aide à la décision, fouille des données et les entrepôt de données.

Pour plus d'information sur les programmes de master de la faculté, veuillez consulter le lien suivant.

Descriptif des cours

L'institut encadre des thèses de doctorat concernant des sujets directement liés aux principales domaines de recherche des nos collaborateurs: représentation des connaissances et fouille de données. Parmi les thèmes traités par les récentes thèses on peut énumérer: fouille des données spatiales et temporelles, ontologies dynamiques, raisonnement qualitative, formalisme pour la gestion des processus dynamiques, etc. La majorité des thèses sont subventionnées par des bourses offerts par le Fond National Suisse ou par d'autres partenaires privés et publiques.

Le titre délivré est Doctorat en informatique