Outgoing students

Students at the UniNE’s Faculty of Law can complete a part of their degree programme abroad or at another Swiss University, thanks to various exchange programmes:

- Exchange programmes at other Swiss universities

- Exchange programmes abroad

Application deadlines

Applications are pre-screened within the Faculty of Law. They must be made by the following deadlines:

  • European and international exchange programmes: all applications to be made by 1 December 2018 at midday, for the autumn semester 2019/20 and/or the spring semester 2020.
  • Swiss exchange programmes (at Swiss German universities): 5 November 2018 for the spring semester 2019; 2 April 2019 for the autumn semester 2019/20.
  • BeNeFri exchange programmes (Master courses taken at Bern and Fribourg): 24 September 2018 for courses in the autumn semester 2018/19; 20 February 2019 for courses in the spring semester 2019.
  • Azur exchange programmes (Master courses taken at Lausanne and Geneva): 1 month before the start of the semester of the exchange.   


Swiss exchange programmes

- Bilingual Master of Law, Neuchâtel-Lucerne:
This is not an exchange programme in the strict sense, so much as a double Master’s degree, lasting four semesters. The programme allows students to improve their command of the two most widely-spoken national languages, and to obtain a bilingual Master of Law degree awarded jointly by the Universities of Lucerne and Neuchâtel. Students spend two semesters at each university, taking courses and writing a short master's thesis in each language. More information

For further information: Prof. Nadja Capus, tel.: 032 718 1305, email: nadja.capus@unine.ch

- BeNeFri:
The BeNeFri network allows those students enrolled in the Master of Law programme at the UniNE who already hold Bachelor’s degrees (i.e. not conditional Master’s degrees) to follow courses and take exams at the Law Faculties of Bern and Fribourg, while continuing to take classes at the UniNE. Students can choose from the entire range of Master of Law courses taught at Bern or Fribourg. Second class transport fares are reimbursed by the University at which the student is enrolled. More information

- Swiss exchange programmes:
The Swiss exchange programme convention, as specified by a sub-convention for Law, is intended for students enrolled at the UniNE who have already undertaken two semesters there. It allows these students to spend one or two semesters studying at another Swiss university. The Swiss exchange programme follows the same model as the European exchange programme: the student spends one or two semesters away from the UniNE, and therefore cannot follow any UniNE courses during this period. If students wish to follow certain courses at a different Swiss university while continuing to study at the UniNE, they should apply not to the Swiss exchange programme, but instead to either the BeNeFri programme, the Tringle Azur programme, or a free exchange programme. The exchange programmes at the francophone universities of Geneva and Lausanne are always subject to the same conditions as the Triangle Azur. More information

- Triangle Azur:
The Azur exchange programme allows students enrolled in the UniNE’s Master of Law programme who already hold a Bachelor of Law degree (i.e. not a conditional Master’s degree) to follow one or more courses and take exams at the Universities of Lausanne or Geneva, while continuing to take the remainder of their classes at the UniNE. In addition, courses taken at Lausanne or Geneva must relate to subjects not covered at the UniNE. Second class transport fares are reimbursed by the UniNE (to a maximum of CHF 800 per semester). More information

International exchange programmes

Partner universities in Europe:

Universität Salzburg

- Katholieke Universiteit Leuven (cours en anglais)
- Universiteit Antwerp (cours en anglais); (20 ECTS min.)
- Universiteit Ghent (cours en anglais)

- Bielefeld Universität
- Juristische Fakultät, Georg-August-Universität Göttingen
- Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
- Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel
- Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

- Università di Napoli Federico II
- Università degli studi di Padova
- Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna, Pisa
- Università di Trento
- Università cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Milano
- Università degli studi di Firenze - test de langue obligatoire : italien B1 ou anglais B2

- Vilnius University (taught in English and German)

- Universiteit van Amsterdam "Obligatory language test: TOEFL score of at least 100 iBT" (taught in english)

- University Nicolae Titulescu, Bucharest

- Universidad de Castilla la Mancha, Toledo
- Universidad de Granada
- Universidad Pontificia Comillas (ICADE), Madrid
- Universidad de Valencia

- University of Galatasaray

United Kingdom
- King's College London, Important: the Erasmus exchange programme at King’s College is only available as part of the King’s College Bachelor degree (undergraduate), and must last two semesters!

Other international partner universities taking part in exchange programmes

Universidad Torcuato Di Tella

- University of Newcastle Australia
University of Technology Sydney

- Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais (UFMG, Belo Horizonte)

- Université de Montréal
- Université de Moncton
- Université de Sherbrooke - access to the courses in Block 3 of the Bachelor of Law (→ Program Structure → General Pathway → Block 3) and a limited list of courses in the Master's degree in Health Law and Policy (→ Program Structure). Please request the list of courses at conseil.droit@unine.ch
- Universités du Québec (Accord PÉÉ)

Chinese Taipei (Taiwan)
- National Taiwan University, College of Law (taught in English)
- National Tsing Hua University : Bioethics and Law Center or Institute of Law for Science and Technology
- National Chiao Tung University

- Universidad de los Andes (Bogota)

- University of Galatasaray

United Kingdom
- King's College London - double Master's degree

United States
Columbia Law School, New-York