Fermer

Prospective students

Graduate students (PhD and Master students)

We are most interested in sponsoring students who have a strong interest in:

  • the study of functional ecology of species interaction from an ecological and an evolutionary point of view,
  • pedology and soil ecology,
  • the study of ecological gradients.

I am also considering students who are interested in developing novel study systems and methods of research. The two most important attributes that I seek in graduate students are curiosity and initiative: curiosity to ask interesting questions and the initiative to do what it takes to answer them.

Undergraduate students

If you are a second year or beyond biology major with a strong interest in ecology, and enjoy working in the outdoors please contact Dr. Rasmann (sergio.rasmann@unine.ch), or Dr. Le Bayon (claire.lebayon@unine.ch) for further information.
 
In your email, include the following: (1) Why you are interested in working in the Functional Ecology Lab and (2) what biology courses you have taken, (3) any relevant work and research experience and (4) what you think you'd like to do after graduating from Neuchâtel.

Postdoctoral studies

Postdoctoral vacancies occur at various times in my laboratory. Please, send me an email with your research interests, a CV, and references at Dr. Rasmann (sergio.rasmann@unine.ch).

Fermer

Futurs étudiants

Etudiants diplômés (doctorant et master)

Nous sommes intéressés à encourager des étudiants motivés pour les thématiques suivantes:

  • l'écologie fonctionnelle, s'agissant notamment des interactions entre espèces, d'un point de vue de l'écologie et de l'évolution,
  • la pédologie et l'écologie du sol,
  • l'étude des gradients écologiques.

Je prends en compte également les étudiants qui sont intéressés à développer de nouveaux modèles d'études des systèmes, ainsi que des méthodes de recherche innovantes. Les deux principales qualités que je recherche chez les étudiants sont la curiosité et la prise d'initiative, afin de poser les bonnes questions et de trouver les outils adéquats pour y répondre.

Etudiants non diplômés

Si vous êtes en 1ère ou 2ème année de bachelor, que vous avez un intérêt tout particulier pour l'écologie, et que de surcroît vous aimez le travail de terrain, n'hésitez pas à me contacter par email Dr. Rasmann (sergio.rasmann@unine.ch), ou le Dr. Le Bayon (claire.lebayon@unine.ch) pour de plus amples informations.
 
Dans votre message, explicitez: (1) pourquoi vous êtes intéressé-e à travaillez au sein du Laboratoire d'Ecologie Fonctionnelle, (2) quels cours de biology vous avez suivis, (3) votre expérience en recherche, et tout autre travail pertinent et, (4) ce que vous pensez faire après vos études à Neuchâtel.

Postdoctorat

Des offres de postdoc sont proposées régulièrement au sein de mon laboratoire. N'hésitez pas à me contacter par email, en mentionnant vos domaines d'intérêts en recherche, et en y incluant votre CV ainsi que des références, à Dr. Rasmann (sergio.rasmann@unine.ch).