Fermer
_fd_cemaj_choix.jpg

Other research

International family mediation

Journées scientifiques (academic research days), 1-2 February 2013
CEMAJ research project undertaken with the Catholic University of Leuven (Prof. J. De Munck and Prof. E. Volckrick): active research (using a group analysis method) on the role of mediation in international parental conflicts. This project brings together different actors in the field of cross-border family conflict (parents of children who have been abducted, mediators, judges, staff from the International Social Service, civil service staff) as well as University professors (in sociology, law, and philosophy of law). The research will result in a publication, and may lead to the creation of a thinktank.

Competition

International Francophone Mediation Competition (Centre for Mediation and Arbitration of Paris):

2014 (7th edition)

A team made up of Geneviève Robert-Grandpierre and Jonathan Jenny won the final of this prestigious competition. Another team, made up of Romain Tripet, Océane Taillard, Raphaël Hämmerli and Nesrin Keles-Engin made it through to the quarter-finals.
The teams’ success was in no small part down to their coaches, especially Arlene Weingart (head coach) and Anne-Christine Evart Mesot, Cinthia Lévy, Jeremy Lack, Luc Wenger, Raymonde Richter, Adrienne Perramond, Geneviève Nguyen, Valentine Schaffter Leclerc and Guy Bottequin.

2013 (6th edition)

For the first time, a UniNE team took part in the International Francophone Mediation Competition, organised by the Paris Chamber of Commerce and Arbitration, from 3-5 April: Angèle Cherbuin, Geneviève Robert-Grandpierre, Jonathan Jenny and Alen Udovcic came fourth out of 39 teams from across the French-speaking world. They were successfully coached by two professional mediators, Arlene Weingart and Luc Meylan.

Fermer
_fd_cemaj_choix.jpg

Médiation familiale internationale

Journées scientifiques des 1er et 2 février 2013.
Projet de recherche du CEMAJ en collaboration avec l'Université catholique de Louvain (prof. J. De Munck et E. Volckrick): recherche action (méthode d'analyse en groupe) sur la place de la médiation dans les conflits parentaux internationaux. Ce projet réunit les différents acteurs des conflits familiaux transfrontières (parents d'enfants ayant vécu des situations d'enlèvement, médiateurs, juges, collaborateurs du Service social international, collaborateurs de l'autorité centrale) ainsi que des professeurs d'Université (sociologie, droit, philosophie du droit). La recherche débouchera sur une publication et probablement sur la création d'un réseau de réflexion.
 

Concours

Concours francophone international de médiation (Centre de médiation et d'arbitrage de Paris):

2014 (7e édition)

Une équipe formée de Geneviève Robert-Grandpierre et de Jonathan Jenny a remporté la finale de ce prestigieux concours. Une autre équipe, formée de Romain Tripet, Océane Taillard, Raphaël Hämmerli et Nesrin Keles-Engin a été sélectionnée pour les quarts de finale.
Le mérite de ce succès revient également aux coaches de l'équipe, en particulier à Mme Arlene Weingart (responsable), ainsi que Mesdames et Messieurs Anne-Christine Evart Mesot, Cinthia Lévy, Jeremy Lack, Luc Wenger, Raymonde Richter, Adrienne Perramond, Geneviève Nguyen, Valentine Schaffter Leclerc et Guy Bottequin.

2013 (6e édition)

Pour la première fois, une équipe de l'UniNE s'est présentée au Concours francophone international de médiation organisé, du 3 au 5 avril, par la Chambre de commerce et d'arbitrage de Paris : Angèle Cherbuin, Geneviève Robert-Grandpierre, Jonathan Jenny et Alen Udovcic ont obtenu la 4e place sur 39 équipes venues de toute la francophonie. Ils ont été très efficacement coachés par deux médiateurs professionnels, Arlene Weingart et Luc Meylan.