Fermer

Dr. Hannah Brodersen

Postdoctoral Researcher
Research project Revamping Anticorruption Criminal Law (PI: Prof. Nadja Capus)​

Tél. +41 32 718 1557
Bâtiment A.-L. Breguet 1, bureau 120
hannah.brodersen@unine.ch

Kei Hannah Brodersen is a postdoctoral researcher in the project "Revamping Anticorruption Criminal Law - Strategies and Consequences (RevACLaw)" led by Prof. Nadja Capus (Chair of Criminal Law and Criminal Procedure) and funded by the European Research Council (ERC). This project analyses recent developments in the fight against corporate corruption in the three areas of criminal law: substantive criminal law, criminal procedure and international mutual assistance.

Between 2014 and 2020, Hannah worked as an assistant doctoral student at the Faculty of Law of the University of Maastricht, where she completed a doctoral thesis in international criminal law entitled "Longer than Life. How the ICTY Strengthened the Rule of Law in Bosnia and Herzegovina and Serbia" under the supervision of Prof. André Klip. In Maastricht, she taught international criminal law and European cooperation in criminal matters and coached teams for the Nuremberg Moot Court on International Criminal Law.

Before entering the academic world, she worked as a lawyer at GRECO (Groups of States against Corruption) at the Council of Europe in Strasbourg. She holds a Bachelor's degree in Political Science and Law and an LL.M. in European Law.

Fermer

Dre Hannah Brodersen

Postdoctorante
Projet de recherche Revamping Anticorruption Criminal Law (Dir.: Prof. Nadja Capus)

Tél. +41 32 718 1557
Bâtiment A.-L. Breguet 1, bureau 120
hannah.brodersen@unine.ch

Kei Hannah Brodersen est postdoctorante au sein du projet « Revamping Anticorruption Criminal Law – Strategies and Consequences (RevACLaw) » dirigé par la Prof. Nadja Capus (Chaire de droit pénal et de procédure pénale) et financé par le Conseil européen de la recherche (ERC). Ce projet analyse les développements récents dans la lutte contre la corruption des entreprises dans les trois domaines du droit pénal : le droit pénal matériel, la procédure pénale ainsi qu’en matière d’entraide internationale.

Entre 2014 et 2020, Hannah a travaillé comme assistante-doctorante à la Faculté de droit de l’Université de Maastricht, où elle a effectué une thèse de doctorat en droit pénal international, intitulée « Longer than Life. How the ICTY Strengthened the Rule of Law in Bosnia and Herzegovina and Serbia » sous la direction du Prof. André Klip. A Maastricht, elle a enseigné le droit pénal international et l’entraide européenne en matière pénale, et coaché des équipes pour le Nuremberg Moot Court on International Criminal Law.

Avant d’entrer dans le monde académique, elle a travaillé comme juriste au GRECO (Groups of States against Corruption) au Conseil de l’Europe à Strasbourg. Elle est titulaire d’un Bachelor en Sciences politiques et droit, et d’un LL.M. en Droit européen.