Mobility IN

Steps

  • Students who wish to do a mobility stay in the Faculty of Economics and Business must use the forms issued by their home university. They are to send their learning agreement to the Bureau des immatriculations, duly signed by their home university, one month before the courses begin:
    • 10 July for the Fall semester
    • 10 November for the Spring semester
  • Once the application is accepted by the home university and the Faculty of Economics and Business, the Study Exchange Office will send the necessary forms and information.
  • Upon admittance to the Faculty of Economics and Business, Mobility IN students take part in a welcoming session organised by the Study Exchange Office. During this session, they will receive their UniNE student card as well as access to IT resources (e-mails,  IS-Academia for the registration to courses and exams and Moodle to access course material).
  • Moreover, it is highly recommended to regularly consult the website of the Faculty of Economics and Business, where the possible cancellations, course or room changes are indicated. The Secretariat of the Faculty of Economics and Business also sends other information to the students' e-mail address.
  • For any question regarding the curriculum in Economics, mobility students can contact the student advisor.

Courses

  • All Bachelor and Master courses, projects and exercises given by the Faculty of Economics and Business are accessible to Mobility IN students. However, some courses or projects may need the approval of the professor (make inquiries beforehand).
  • Mobility IN students may choose their courses freely within the framework of requirements of their home university.
  • Registering for courses: students register for the chosen courses, on the IS-Academia platform, by using the user name and the password which is given to them at the beginning of the semester. Course material, PowerPoint slides and other information specific to every course are available on the Moodle course platform.
  • It is also possible to follow courses of economics and business in the Universities of Bern or Fribourg (BeNeFri convention) as well as Lausanne or Geneva (Triangle Azur). Mobility in Lausanne or Geneva is however only possible for courses which are not taught in Neuchâtel.
  • For more information about registration terms and deadlines: BeNeFri and Triangle Azur. However, students must  check beforehand that there is an agreement between UniNE and the home university.

Exams

  • Every year, the Faculty of Economics and Business organises two exam sessions as well as a retake session: the 1st session (January), the 2nd session (June) and the retake session (August-September).
  • Registration for exams can only be done by Internet, via IS-Academia, within the deadlines.

Academic tools

rj45-1.jpg (Network connection plug RJ-45)

See all the academic tools (IS-Academia, course descriptions, Moodle, Pidho, Pidex, Webmail)

BeNeFri

 

Triangle Azur

Mobilité IN

Démarches

Les étudiant-e-s qui désirent faire un séjour de mobilité à la Faculté des sciences économiques utilisent les formulaires mis en place par leur Université d’origine. Ils doivent envoyer leur contrat d'études au Bureau des immatriculations, dûment signé par leur Université d'origine, au plus tard un mois avant le début des cours soit :

  • 10 juillet pour le semestre d'automne
  • 10 novembre pour le semestre de printemps

Une fois la candidature acceptée par leur Université d’origine et par la Faculté de sciences économiques, le Bureau de la mobilité leur transmettra les formulaires et informations nécessaires.

Lorsque l’étudiant-e en mobilité IN est admis-e à la Faculté des sciences économiques, elle/il participera à une séance d’accueil organisée par le Bureau de la mobilité. Lors de cette séance, leur seront remis une carte d’étudiant-e de l’UniNE et les accès aux ressources informatiques (emails, IS-Academia pour l’inscription aux cours et aux examens et Moodle pour obtenir les supports de cours).

Par ailleurs, il est fortement recommandé aux étudiant-e-s de consulter régulièrement le site web de la Faculté des sciences économiques  sur lequel les éventuelles annulations, déplacements de cours, changements de salles de cours, etc., sont indiquées. Le Secrétariat de la Faculté des sciences économiques transmet également d’autres informations sur l’adresse email des étudiant-e-s.

Pour toutes questions liées aux cursus en sciences économiques, les étudiant-e-s en mobilité s’adressent à la conseillère aux études.

Cours

L’ensemble des cours, projets et travaux pratiques de Bachelor ou Master proposés par la Faculté des sciences économiques sont accessibles aux étudiant-e-s en Mobilité IN. Toutefois, certains cours ou projets nécessitent l’accord de la ou du professeur-e (se renseigner préalablement).

L’étudiant-e en Mobilité IN peut choisir librement ses cours en respectant le cadre d’exigences de son université de provenance.

Pour s’inscrire aux cours : les étudiant-e-s s’inscrivent aux cours choisis, sur la plateforme IS-Academia, en utilisant le nom d’utilisateur et le mot de passe qui leur est remis au début du semestre. Les supports de cours, slides PowerPoint et autres informations spécifiques à chaque cours sont accessibles sur la plateforme de cours Moodle.

Il est également possible de suivre d’autres cours de sciences économiques aux Universités de Berne ou de Fribourg (accord BeNeFri) ainsi qu’à Lausanne ou Genève (triangle Azur). La mobilité à Lausanne ou Genève n'est toutefois possible que pour les matières qui ne sont pas enseignées à Neuchâtel.

Pour plus d’informations sur les conditions et délais d’inscription : BeNeFri et Triangle Azur. L’étudiant-e doit toutefois s’assurer préalablement de l’accord de l'UniNE et de celui de son université d’origine.

Examens

La Faculté des sciences économiques organise deux sessions d’examens et une session de rattrapage par année: la 1e session (début janvier), la 2e session (début juin) et la session de rattrapage (de fin août à mi-septembre). L’inscription aux examens se fait par Internet uniquement, via IS-Academia, en respectant les délais prévus à cet effet.

Outils académiques

rj45-1.jpg (Network connection plug RJ-45)

Voir tous les outils académiques (IS-Academia, descriptifs des cours, Moodle, Pidho, Pidex, Webmail)

BeNeFri

 

Triangle Azur