Scholarships and awards

There are several types of scholarships that can be granted to students:

  • Cantonal scholarships
  • Confederation scholarships
  • Deanship private scholarships and subsidies
  • Mobility scholarships: swissuniversities website

For more information, visit the website of the Bureau social des étudiants

  • Prix Henry Grandjean (CHF 500.-) rewards the best work related to an economic or social issue. Laureate 2015: Cécile Hediger
  • Prix Guido Pult (CHF 1’000.-) rewards the student who has obtained the highest grade average in his/her Bachelor studies, major in Economic Policy with a mark of 5 or higher. Laureate 2015: André Scholl
  • Prix Jeune Consulting (CHF 500.-) rewards a student for his/her Master thesis which on the one hand, has allowed him/her to get involved in the active economic life, and has been carried out on behalf of a company of the region of Neuchâtel. Laureate 2015: Liubovi Melenciuc
  • Prix de la Société Neuchâteloise des Sciences Économiques (CHF 1'000.-) rewards the student who has obtained the highest grade average in his/her Bachelor studies. Laureate 2015: André Scholl
  • Prix Baume et Mercier (an engraved watch) rewards the best Bachelor or Master thesis related to openness and trade between our region and the world. Laureate 2015: Hervé Roquet
  • Prix Master en statistique (CHF 500.--) aims to reward the student who obtained a Master in Statistics with the highest grade average, as long as the grade average is higher than a 5. Laureate 2015 : Félix Cuneo
  • Prix d’excellence en Psychologie du travail et des organisations (CHF 1'000.-) aims to reward a high-level Master or PhD thesis in the field of work and organizational psychology. Laureate 2015 : Cyril Chariatte
  • Prix L'Express (CHF 1'000.-) rewards: either the student who, at the end of his/her two years of journalism studies, has obtained the highest grade average within the courses of the programme of this training; or the student who will have presented a quality thesis in relation with the media, its history, its evolution or the law that governs it. Laureate 2015: Lena Würgler
  • Prix May Rosset-Reutter (every 3 years). It is designed to reward the best PhD thesis, presented in economics, political science and social sciences, whose regulation copies have been submitted in the three years before its date of issue. Laureates 2015: Caspar Sauter and Stéphane Regnier
  • Prix des sports (interfaculty) (CHF 500.-, Fonds du recteur) aims to reward a student or a team of students - or other people engaged in university sports. This prize will be handed to the person or the team who, by their results, skills, commitment and behaviour contributed to the propagation of a healthy and positive sports ethics.
  • Prix interdisciplinaire du développement durable (CHF 2'500.--) aims to reward the two best Master thesis addressing a theme related to sustainable development. This new distinction rewards critical minds, interdisciplinarity and a choice of environmental and social themes in the writing of the thesis. For more information

  • Bourse d'excellence "Prix Banques Neuchâteloises". The Association Cantonale des Banques Neuchâteloises provides a yearly excellence scholarship worth of CHF 5'000.--. It aims to support a student of the Master of Science in Finance, especifically to help them carry out their Master thesis in Neuchâtel. The 2017 laureate of this scholarship is Maxime Rüede.
  • The Swiss Study Foundation: The Foundation encourages and awards scholarships to students and PhD students who are particularly talented and deserving. Its objective is to support young people who can and wish to take responsibilities in our society. The Swiss Study Foundation offers, among others, a wide range of complementary and interdisciplinary formations and an individual programme of encouragement as well as advice for personal projects. More information on the programme and the terms of admission on the Swiss Study Foundation website.

Le prix Nexans 2015 attribué à deux chercheurs en économie, Laurent Frésard et Joachim Marti.