Fermer

Job prospects

An attractive career...

The Master of Science in Information Systems is designed for students willing to develop skills in information and communication technologies, serving organisations through an interdisciplinary and balanced approach, not only  on computer science, but also on management. Students gradually gain access to a specialised know-how in management of information technologies. Thus this master program trains experts able to design, maintain, evaluate and implement information services and applications. They will be able to interact with both IT specialists and persons having a background in human sciences.

Moreover, as agents of technological innovation, they will be able to assist with success the implementation of information systems supporting the managers in the performance of different aspects of their mission.

At the end of this program, graduates will be able to hold varied positions, as chief information project, information systems architect, information systems analyst, logistic manager, information security officer, business intelligence analyst... 

The complexity of the covered scientific domains, at the interface between problems of human nature, of business strategies and of technological choices in the area of information systems, implies a wilde scope of specialised knowledge in management and information technologies.

Companies that have hired our graduates ...

Kudelski Group Swatch PricewaterhouseCoopers
Orange Communications Phillip Morris International Nestle Research Center
Lombard Odier Etat de Vaud University of Lausanne
KPMG Switzerland Romande Energie Pictet & Cie
Novartis Van Cleef & Arpels Metalor Technologies SA
Universiy of Neuchâtel Richemont FIFA
Vitogaz Haute école de gestion Arc Bonhôte & Cie SA

Fermer

Perspectives professionnelles

une carrière professionnelle attractive...

La Maîtrise universitaire en Systèmes d'Information s'adresse aux étudiants désirant acquérir des compétences dans les nouvelles technologies de l'information et des communications (NTIC), au service des organisations par le biais d'une approche pluridisciplinaire et équilibrée, concernant non seulement les techniques de l'informatique, mais aussi la gestion. Les étudiants accèdent progressivement à un savoir-faire spécifique du management des technologies de l'information. Ainsi, cette Maîtrise universitaire forme des experts avertis aptes à concevoir, gérer, évaluer, mettre en place des services et applications de l'informatique. Ils seront à même de dialoguer tant avec des spécialistes de l'informatique qu'avec des interlocuteurs issus du monde des sciences humaines.

De plus, en tant qu'agents d'innovation technologique, ils seront en mesure d'accompagner avec réussite l'implantation de systèmes d'information au service des gestionnaires dans l'accomplissement des différents aspects de la mission faîtière de l'organisation. 

A la fin du programme, les diplômés pourront occuper des postes variés, comme chef de projets informatiques, architecte des systèmes d'information, auditeur des systèmes d'information, responsable logistique, responsablé sécurité, consultant en services informatiques, analyste business intelligence... 

La complexité des domaines scientifiques couverts, à l'interface entre des problèmes humains, de stratégie d'entreprise et de choix technologiques, dans les domaines des systèmes d'information et de leur informatisation implique un large champ de connaissances approfondies aussi bien dans les domaines du management que de l'informatique.

des entreprises qui ont récruté nos diplômés ...

Kudelski Group Swatch PricewaterhouseCoopers
Orange Communications Phillip Morris International Nestle Research Center
Lombard Odier Etat de Vaud Université de Lausanne
KPMG Switzerland Romande Energie Pictet & Cie
Novartis Van Cleef & Arpels Metalor Technologies SA
Université de Neuchâtel Richemont FIFA
Vitogaz Haute école de gestion Arc Bonhôte & Cie SA