Fermer

Placement test

Placement test banner.jpg (Thank you in many languages)

Discover your level in English and German

Knowing English and German is a plus when looking for a job in Switzerland. English fluency is of course required to attend several curricula in Switzerland and abroad. But do you really know your level?

A student out of high school in Switzerland should technically have B2 in German and English. However, it has been noted that it is now always the case as some students attended a bilingual curriculum and know more while others are bad at languages and know less. Moreover, if you do not practice, a level you have once reached can become unattainable.

The Language Centre offers since November 15 2022 for everyone at the university the opportunity to test your level in English and German. After this test, a short interview will give you information on the offer available at the UniNE to strengthen your language skills and to certify them officially.

For German, we offer an online test that you can take from home on the Altissia platform and which tests your skills in grammar, vocabulary, listening and reading. You will get your results during a short interview with someone from the LC who will show you available materials to work on the skills you need to strengthen.

For English, you will come to the Espace Multimédia d’Auto-apprentissage (E.M.A.) to test your grammar and listening. You can come at any time during the week in the EMA opening hours. Then you will fill in a form and choose a date and time for an individual meeting which will test your oral skills and will be followed by a feedback on your level and a presentation of the activities offered by the CdL to work on the skills you need to strengthen.

Register now with this form.

Inscription

Fermer

Placement test

Placement test banner.jpg (Thank you in many languages)

Découvre ton niveau d'anglais ou d'allemand

La connaissance de l’anglais et de l’allemand sont des atouts certains lors de la recherche d’un emploi en Suisse. Une bonne maitrise de l’anglais est bien sûr indispensable pour effectuer de nombreux cursus universitaires en Suisse comme à l’étranger. Mais connaissez-vous vraiment votre niveau ?

Un-e étudiant-e qui sort du lycée a techniquement un niveau de B2. On sait toutefois que ce niveau n’est pas forcément celui de tous les étudiant-e-s, certains ayant fait par exemple un cursus en immersion ou d’autres ayant de mauvais résultats en langue. De plus, si l’on ne pratique pas une langue pendant plusieurs mois, le niveau qu’on a acquis peut baisser très vite.

Le Centre de langues propose depuis le 15 novembre 2021 à toute la communauté universitaire de venir tester son niveau d’anglais et d’allemand. À l’issue de ce test, un bref entretien vous permettra de connaitre les différentes possibilités qui vous sont offertes pour améliorer vos compétences ou pour les certifier de façon officielle.

Pour l’allemand, nous vous proposons un test en ligne, depuis chez vous, sur la plateforme Altissia qui teste vos connaissances en grammaire, vocabulaire, compréhension orale et écrite. Vous obtiendrez vos résultats lors d’un bref entretien avec une collaboratrice ou un collaborateur du Centre de langues qui vous présentera également l’offre disponible pour travailler les compétences où vous aurez besoin d’amélioration.

Pour l’anglais, vous viendrez à l’Espace Multimédia d’Auto-apprentissage (E.M.A.) tester votre grammaire et votre compréhension orale. Vous pouvez venir à votre guise dans les heures d’ouverture de l’E.M.A. puis vous vous inscrirez pour un entretien individuel qui permettra de tester vos connaissances en expression orale et sera suivi d’un feedback sur votre niveau et d’une présentation des activités proposées par le CdL pour travailler les compétences que vous souhaiterez améliorer.

Inscrivez-vous dès à présent pour votre évaluation personnalisée en cliquant sur le lien suivant 

Inscription

Pour prendre rendez-vous pour le test oral, veuillez cliquer sur le lien suivant:

Prise de rendez-vous